I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-1403	Robert C. Taitano	Member	Civil Service Commission	1/7/20	Six (6) Years; September 25, 2015 to September 24, 2021 To fill the unexpired term of Catherine Gayle	Committee on Public Accountability, Human Resources, and the Guam Buildup	1/13/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

January 13, 2020

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin,

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje

Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adal.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Robert C. Taitano

Position:

Member, Civil Service Commission.

Term Length:

Six (6) Years; September 25, 2015 to September 24, 2021

To fill the unexpired term of Catherine Gayle

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-20-1403 – Office of the Governor of Guam – Appointment and Supporting Documents for Robert C. Taitano, Member, Civil Service Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Public Accountability, Human Resources, and the Guam Buildup, chaired by Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules